The Best Panini in Italy

Okay everyone, in honor of Throwback Thursday, I’m telling a story about my favorite panini in all of Italy. Located in Florence, Pino’s Sandwiches makes the “Vegetariana” which delivers unbeatable flavor in the form of a beautiful sandwich as seen in the pictures above and below. This panini is made of smoked cheese, homemade pesto sauce, hot sauce, roasted peppers, roasted mushrooms, cooked spinach, and roasted eggplant, all on delicious sciachatta bread. I tried almost every panini shop in Florence and Pino’s was the winner in every way.

 

I’m slightly embarrassing to say this, but I probably ate at Pino’s around 7 times. Maybe 8. You get the picture. This quaint little shop is owned by Pino himself and he offers a variety of sandwiches, pastas, lasagnas and sides. It’s a family run business and the prices are affordable. I became very attached to this little sandwich shop, where I was always greeted with a smile and a “ciao bella!”

IMG_5511

 

I think about how much I loved the Vegetariana almost daily. Oddly enough, the sandwich doesn’t look like the most impressive panini. But never judge a book by its cover because the flavor combination of this masterpiece leaves my mouth watering to this day just thinking about it.

I give Pino’s a hard 10/10 because their sandwiches are affordable, delicious and the customer service is perfecto!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh that looks truly delicious! Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MulberryInk says:

    I studied in Florence and now I am returning for vacation in two weeks as a vegetarian, this is SO helpful! I was planning on stopping by Pino’s at somepoint and I was worried about what I would be able to order. Thank you!

    Like

    1. Evanann says:

      Oh good!! I’m glad to have been of some help 🙂 Enjoy your vacation in Florence!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

